Tags

, , , , , , , ,

The first day of 2013 was shitty. My graphics card died on me, just when I was about to get in the power blogging mood. I was looking forward to more than a week of lazy vacation and stuff and my card just decided to go down without a warning. I spent two days playing silly games on the old Mac and reading. And yesterday, when 2013 became a great year (yes, that’s what a brand new graphics card can do) … well… I just wasn’t in the mood for SL. Ironic,right?

Anyway, today I got my groove back and spent half a day collecting great gifts and treating myself with stuff that I wanted to get for some time now. Such as shoes and purses. Best treat in both lives!

The Belgravia purse and the Leverocci shoes (two brands, same designer) were released at the end of 2012. Everytime there’s a new release there, I need to get a little something. It’s some sort of addiction to hot pixels. This time I went for black – a good investment always, because black works with mostly everything, Today, however, I needed something to match this pretty dress by Ison, set as gift for the Avenue group members.

I added a retro hairstyle by Tameless with a color change bow and earrings by Ben’s Beauty, available at Fi*Fridays. The Belleza skin is a gift at the Beachwood club. I have no idea when they’re taking it out, so hurry!

Styling:

Skin: -Belleza- Kate New Year Skin (free here)

Hair:  Tameless Lois – Naturals

Dress: ISON – bodycon shoulder dress -S- (teal) (Avenue group members gift here)

Shoes: Leverocci – Flatiron Heels_Black

Earrings: ..:: Bens Beauty ::.. Rosana Earring @ Fi*Friday

Bag: [Belgravia] Totem Bag – Hand – Nero Ostrich

Poses: Label Motion – Carrie

Tameless Lois – Naturals