Tags

, , , , , , , ,

The mirror obsession is still haunting me, it seems. This time, I even tried a portrait. Though it’s a lot harder to work with water and I’m spending a lot more time on setting the scene for photos (and I thought that hopping around the grid for good locations was hard!), I’m still passionate about the mirror effect. Maybe one day my photos will even be amazing! (though I’m sure that, by that time, I will be called “the crazy mirror blogger”).

Anyway, there’s more interesting stuff to be told than my photography struggles. A new cycle of FaMESHed starts tomorrow and The Secret Store has a lovely little dress there. It comes in several color and color mixes, so you can surely find one to suit your taste. What I love most about it is the retro feel. (And yes, it’s very short too!)

I chose black because I wanted to wear it with this hair by Tameless, which also has a retro touch. And also a fierce touch, because hey, animal print! I added a pair of pumps by Fanatik that are currently available as group gift and a little bag by Pure Poison. That was the easy part. Five props and a dozen of windlights later, here’s what came out:

And you think that was the hard part? No way, this is just the beginning. I really wanted a mirror close-up. More windlights, more angles, more whatever. Anyway, for my first mirror close-up, I think it’s kinda cool.

Styling:

Skin: al vulo- Alyss* wonderland blonde brow fairy

Hair: Tameless Betty – Naturals

Dress: The Secret Store – Bowlicious Dress – Carbon @ FaMESHed (February cycle)

Tights: – Nemesis – Bette tights ink (not available at the moment)

Shoes: :FANATIK: Pumps with spikes Leopard (group gift)

Bag:Pure Poison- Charo – Spiked Mesh Bag -Black

Bangles: ::je suis::africain::bracelet dark

Prop: Adorkable Poses

