Tags

, , , , , , , ,

This is something I never thought of, I must admit… That’s today’s topic of the BBBC 2010.

SL Bloggers – Is your avatar more or less your current biological age? Do you portray a younger avatar, or older? Why is this?

RL Bloggers – Do you lie about your age? Do you think you act your age? Are you where you thought you’d be at your current age?

I have seen some avatars looking older, especially male ones, with white beard. I have also seen some skins with wrinkles and stuff… but then again… most avatars in SL look young because most skins and shapes are made for that. Some are a bit more childish (or teenage, I think this is a better word), other are more on the strong/hot/sexy woman side, but they are … well… young.

So… my avatar has one shape, I never change it, but wears several skins a day. Not only for blogging reasons, but because I like to see  moniq different every day. Her name is Salamander, but has a rather chameleonic temper 😀 The shape has a vague similarity to my own (small boobs, big butt, delicate waist) but that’s it. The rest is what I like to see on the screen.

On a second thought, how can I think about my avatar’s age since I don’t think about mine? I’m in my (still) early 30s and I look younger than that. I like it that way. I feel more free and self confident that I was five years ago.  I definitely feel young.  I feel like a  woman, not a child… but not like a 30something woman, or like a 20something or 40something one. I don’t thnink much about the past, I don’t make plans for the future. My biological clock is not ringing desperately for anything. I wrote such a long paragraph insead of four simple words: don’t care about age 🙂

So yeah, my avatar is young, but is like me: just young enough. The rest is only numbers 🙂

How young (or old) do you think my avatar is now? 🙂

