Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

… but I wasn’t in the mood for that. I had many plans for today, but I was lazy and I spent my time wandering around SL and around the house.  I finally made it to the Car Wash cart sale, but it was laggy and my patience seems to have vanished god knows where. I got this cute ruffle skirt from Ingenue, then I wanted to buy a skin, but due to the lag and the fact that all my graphic preferences were set to high, I crashed. I should have used ol’ Snowglobe, because it’s faster and I keep it with everything set to minimum, for laggy places. But I forgot. Anyway, I’ll go back there, because there’s plenty of great stuff from some of my favorite creators and all for very low prices (10L$ or less).

Then I went to the Pookie Promenade to check the Flea Market, but I only ended up taking some pics there. I definitely need a vacation 😀

See? I dresses moniq for shopping, I even made her pose as she was excited to do that… but it did not work. So I decided that I’d rather play with Photoshop. Here’s what came out:

By the way, that is the Ingenue skirt from the Cart sale. The top is not free and is part of an outfit called City Girl. That’s what gave me the idea to put together a shopping girl look. The bag, which I thought was really needed for this look, is an old freebie by LeLkutka, still available at the Heartless City location. The hair is a sale item from epoque, I’ve blogged it before.

By the way, all the poses used in this post are from !Bang. I promised yesterday to go there and I grabbed some freebies. Plus, there’s also a gift for group members. One pose is called “its all about the shoes” and… well… have a look at my shoes! They are a MM board prize from Tara. I think they look kinda cool and I must say that the hud is very user friendly, even I could match the skin tone with the prim feet color… (well, sort of ) 😀

Credits:

skin by Lara Skin

hair by epoque (sale item)

hair base for 2.0 by Tiny Bird (free)

top by Sassy (part of an outfit, not free)

skirt by Ingenue at the Cart sale (10L$ item)

shoes by Tara (MM prize)

earrings by Your Skin &Your Shape (old group gift)

bag by LeLutka  free here

poses by !Bang (free and group gift items)

