Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I happened to meet Julia Merosi, owner and designer of ::je::suis:: on Plurk. Besides being one of the nicest people in SL (and I’m not saying that because I review her designs), she is  very talented. She passed me some of her creations for review and this kinda reminded me why I love jewelry and that I should wear them more often (both SL and RL).

Something else that made my day today is the Glam Affair prize for the Platinum Hunt. I saw it on several blogs, but I did not expect it to look that good on moniq. So let’s roll 😀

This is one of the latest releases at je suis, the Sophistique set, which includes the necklace, earrings and bracelets. Like all other designs by Julia Merose, it has color-change and resize options. And I must admit, I always loved pearls. As a kid, I used to wear my mother’s necklace while she was at work 😀 I had to wear the Glam Affair skin with this set, because both are so pretty, they had to go together in the same pic 😀  The eyes are also part of the Platinum Hunt prize.

The Boheme set is also a new release by je suis. It is bold and eye catching and I love it for that. Took me a while to find a proper dress for it though 🙂 In the end, I decided for this gown that was gifted a while ago by the House of Beningborough. The skin is Demi, by LaVie, and the hair attachment is a group gift by Baiastice.

Another set that I fell in love with is called je suis une princesse. And it makes me feel like a princess indeed. So I put on the Isis skin by Dutch Touch and one of my favorite hairs by W&Y. moniq is also wearing a hot black dress that is currently available as a group gift at PurpleMoon.

credits:

all jewelry by ::je::suis:: (review copies)

eyes worn throughout: Glam Affair (Platinum Hunt gift)

look one:

skin by Glam Affair (Platinum Hunt gift)

hair by W&Y

lashes by Vixen

look two:

skin by LaVie

hair attachment by Baiastice (old group gift)

dress by House of Beningborough (old group gift)

look three:

skin by Dutch Touch (old group gift)

hair by W&Y

dress by PurpleMoon (current group gift)

lashes by glow studio

poses by !Bang, estetica and Sugar Mill

