Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

A smoking hot hairstyle and a free dress worth a million bucks are likely to put you on a diva mood instantly. It happened to me, at least. I saw the Mojito hair by Miel on Plurk and I decided I must have that. In blonde 😀 And then I got this Baiastice dress, provided as gift at Avenue at GOL for the Avenue magazine readers group. And I thought: Hey, that’s Marylin! And Madonna is just one step away from Marylin. So moniq went Vogue 😀

I spent a lot of time last night looking for the right skin among the thousands that have piled up in my inventory. Big mistake, I should have checked my Exodi folder first 😀 moniq is wearing Sienna in Pretty Pretty Princess, an old group gift, which is still one of my favorite skins and has the right make-up for this skin and dress. The shoes are also an old group gift, from Rose River Saloon. If you join the group, you can get another gift now, but my advice is to get it, because the RRS shoes are high quality and come with a very user-friendly HUD. Plus, if you drop by, RRS is involved in the Unicef Project and you can find their donation items in the store too. Great shoes at very affordable prices (I’ll show you in another post the ones I got).

The hair is not free, but worth every single linden I paid for it. It’s mod, so you can adjust it to suit your shape, and the color pack has five shades. I call that a deal, don’t you? 🙂 This Hair Fair got me crazy! 😀

The necklace moniq is wearing is called Princesse and is one of the best pieces of jewelry in my inventory. It is a review copy from je suis and you can see it here in other colors. Cause you can change the color of the metal and gem stones to match you outfit and it is also resiszable. Basically, you have dozens of necklaces in one :p

And here’s the second look for today, inspired by Madonna’s Vogue video. I changed the hairstyle, though :p

The top and pants are by SD Wears, not free, but I so love them! And yes, that top is see-through 😀 The hair is a gift from Emo-tions at their Hair Fair 2010 booth. Here’s a closer look:

vogue

styling and SLURLs

Look 1

Hair: Mojito in Blonde II by Miel at the Hair Fair

skin: Sienna in Pretty Pretty Princes by Exodi (old group gift)

dress: Mirna by Baiastice at Avenue at GOL

shoes: TE Firecracker by RRS

necklace: princess by je suis

poses: Vivaposes

Look 2

hair: Belinda naturals by Emo-tions at the Hair Fair (gift)

skin: Sienna in Pretty Pretty Princes by Exodi (old group gift)

top: Mimo blouse Rome by SD Wears

pants: Mimo pants by SD Wears

belted corset by Phoenix Rising (store closed /me cries)

shoes: Ultimate Madonna Boots by Baby Monkey

cigarette: Moq Designs (was free when I got it)

poses: smoking AO  at the Free Style HQ (can’t find the SLURL, if someone has it, feel free to share, thanks)

For all links to Hair Fair stores click here.

