Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Did it happen to you to look at a hairstyle and say “hey, this belongs in this or that movie”? Or say that this is the perfect hair style for a certain character in a certain movie or book? This was my feeling when I saw the latest hair releases by Amacci. Carina Larsen, owner and designer of Amacci, came up with some very elaborated and sophisticated styles that should have been just perfect for Gone With the Wind. At least that’s how I see them.

I was tempted to put on a 1800’s dress, but hey, I’m not Scarlett O’Hara. So I bring you some dresses which you will love because they are both cute and free. Enough talking now, let’s roll 😀

This is Amacci’s Erina in white, a great color for hair, if you ask me. Maybe cause I’m gray turning to white in RL 😀 moniq is also wearing a cute dress set as gift by Couverture at their new mainstore (snapshots are actually taken on that sim) and a pair of interesting boots sent as subscriber gift by ALB Dream Fashion.

Next up, another casual dress and a new big hair, called Sage. I like this style cause it is long enough to call it long hair, but does not go through the avatar’s body. The dress is the latest gift by DaMa.

Going more formal now, with Jessica, a very elegant updo. The dress is called Purple Moon and I found it at the Gizza Creation store while I was there to grab another freebie that I spotted on the feeds. The Indian bracelets are the latest subscriber gift by Primalot.

Styling and SLURLs:

Look 1:

hair: Erina in white by Amacci (Review copy)

dress: cle by Couverture (SLOW sim opening gift)

shoes: Bizarre Boots by ALB Dream Fashion (subscriber gift)

Look 2:

hair: Sage in jet black by Amacci (review copy)

dress: UpSide Tulip dress by DaMa (subscriber gift)

shoes: Rebekah Pumps by Nardcotix

Look3:

hair: Jessica in hazelnut by Amacci (review copy)

dress: Purple Moon by Gizza (free at the store)

shoes: Rebekah Pumps by Nardcotix

bracelets: Once in India by Primalot (subscriber gift)

skin worn in all pics: Lola by LeLutka

poses by BehaviorBody

