Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

This is a new name for beauty. Laurel is the latest skin release of Adam ‘n Eve, a name we’re all familiar with, since our noob days, cause it’s all over the inventory library. The brand goes on with the times, to make ever prettier creations. When I first saw the ad of Laurel, my first reaction was: wow, pretty lips! and so they are. So when the designer, Sachi Vixen, surprisingly dropped it on me, I was so excited to try it on! What I love the most about it is that you can go from a pretty casual girl-next-door look to a  femme fatale just by wearing various make-ups of the same skin, which is not the case with most skins. Of course, I had to use the Red Devil make-up for the LOTD pic!

The dress, called No Resistance, is available at the Chic Limited event. So are the Blender wedges, which I already blogged, but I must admit that I am in love with them, so you’ll see them again on my blog:

Back to Laurel, now, I’m going to show you three of the four tones and three make-ups of the skin. I also used tattoo layers for red and brown brows. That’s another great thing about it: Laurel comes with tattoo hair bases and has tattoo layer options for brows and pubic area. If you use a viewer that does not allow multiple layering, you have the option of brows and pubic area on the same tattoo layer, which I think is absolutely cool!

So here’s Laurel  in the Bermuda tone, natural makeup, Tan with the Red Devil makeup and Natural tone in the Nude option:

Skin: Laurel by Adam ‘n Eve (new)

Hair: Tiramisu by Loq Hairs (subscriber gift)

Dress:  No resistance in black by Absolution for Chic Limited

Shoes: Blender wedges by Peqe for Chic Limited

Eyes: Zbilja Spirit in Leaves by Exodi

Lashes: sidewinder lashes by Amperlope

Poses: di’s opera and Glitterati

