Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Before anything else, I must tell you that there’s a new sales event on the grid. It’s called “It’s on sale!” and participating stores have one item discounted 50% or even more for one week. There’s also an official blog where you can check the stores and the discounted items.

Now back to the title of this post: I named it Sunday morning because I made two looks for today, both classy and, except for the cleavage in the second pic, suited for a visit to rather conservative places. Actually, I took the snapshots on a monastery sim, not because I want to add religious themes on my blog, but because monasteries always have great parks, and this turned out to be true in SL also.

I used items from several events – It’s on Sale!, Disco Deals, I ❤ Originals fair, which also has a hunt, and the ongoing R.Icielli Deluxe hunt.

I’m really happy about this look. The poncho is from the R.Icielli hunt. 12 keys are hidden in the sim and you can find clothing, jewelry and poses. Each key is L$10. The Miao skirt is available at Disco Deals and the Republic boots are only L$50 at the store. In fact, all the Stingray Leather colors in that model are discounted for a week.

For the second look, another Deluxe hunt item, the Courtney jacket, a top recently released by Magoa (worn without the chest prim) and Ayla’s Dani pants, which you can find in several colors at the I <3Originals fair. By the way, one color of the Magoa Glitterfield tops is set as gift for group members.

And here’s close-up because I love the YS&YS skin, available at the Dressing Room, and the MOOD earrings that you get as prize in the I<3 Origilals hunt. The hair is free at Exile, along with several other cute styles.

Styling and SLURLs:

Worn in all pics:

Skin: Rebecca Dols by YS&YS at the Dressing Room

Hair: Eva in chestnut by Exile (free at the store)

Shoes: Jannifer – Black Stingray by Republic for It’s on Sale! (L$50)

Earrings: Facile Gemma Platinum by MOOD for I<3 Originals fair (hunt prize,L$10)

Look 1:

Top: Yara top – moss by Ayla’s for I<3 Originals fair

Poncho: MATTORI III poncho /green by R.Icielli (Deluxe hunt prize, L$10)

Skirt: Nichole Onyx Woolen Skirt by Miao for Disco Deals

Clutch: Blake Clutch in Sea by Orta (old subscriber gift)

Look 2:

Top: Glitterfield in Purple by Magoa (new)

Jacket: Courtney jacket in Wine by R.Icielli (Deluxe hunt item, L$10)

Pants: Dani Pants in Black by Ayla’s Designs

Scarf: Devore Satin Scarf with Rose Brooch by Indie Rose (older subscriber gift)

Bag: Summer BigBag in Grey by YS&YS (old group gift)

Poses: R.Icielli (Deluxe hunt prize, L$10) and Agapee

 

