A brand new edition of the Chic Limited event is about to start, It opens to the public on the 12th. Until then, here’s a sneak peak with some of my favorite picks from the event. Well, truth is that they are all my favorite picks, but you’ll just have to stick around for more posts :p

I think this is the first time in my both first and second lives when a piece of furniture makes me happier than clothes, skins, hairs or shoes! This Music is my Boyfriend set by what next was love at first sight and I built my post around it! Both the chair and the poof have adorable poses – male, female and unisex – and the set comes with wearable iPod and headphones (not shown). I want to marry this set too!

Now back to basics: the bodysuit that moniq is wearing is actually a dress, seen here without the skirt prim, and is one of the items by Peqe for the event. You’ll see the actual dress in another post. The boots are by Lassitude & ennui, a store that makes lovely  footwear. I chose red, to match the chair set, but they come in several colors. The scarf is by Zeery, the place to go for a wide range of lovely and quality scarves.

The Mango, Mango skin is also a Chic Limited item. Actually, you get two skins in the pack, both with red lips. They come with freckles versions and an option to wear the freckles on a tattoo layer, plus cleavage option.

The hair is not from the fair. Actually it is a group gift from Mach, a brand new store. My advice is to join that group and keep it. Judging by this hairstyle, it’s going to be an awesome store! By the way, the head band only comes in three colors – black and two shades of brown, but you can recolor it, the way I did!

Styling and SLURLs:

Skin: Cherry2 Cocoa by Mango, Mango for Chic Limited

Hair: Opening group gift in Night Rider by Mach

Top: Anti-Valentine by Peqe for Chic Limited (part of dress)

Scarf: Skinny Scarf – Don’t be my bloody Valentine by Zeery for Chic Limited

Boots: Blind Date in red by Lassitude & Ennui for Chic Limited

Prop with poses: Music is my Boyfriend set by what next for Chic Limited

Cigarette: part of the Fatale pose pack by di’s opera for Chic Limited

Update: Chic Limited is open, here’s your taxi!

