Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

When I was a little girl, my grandmother had some asparagus plants, which she called “little fir trees”. Only years later someone told me the real name of those plants. And some other years later I found out that people actually eat asparagus. So here’s my look for this week’s color challenge, I only hope no one will eat my avatar :))))

I used a cute top by Ayla’s, pants by Riddle, Republic boots and the YS&YS skin that is available at this Dressing Room cycle. Also, the bracelets and earrings are group gift by Gems&Kisses. You get one gift every day for being a member of the group, to celebrate the brand’s anniversary.

To add a bit of color (other color, I mean) to the look, i used a cap by Le Poppycock – this is a regular item at the store, but you can find a lovely set of cap and boots at Project FUR Japan. Here’s my blog post about them, if you are interested. Also, the hair is new by Amacci and is perfect for this look!

The poses used in this post are by Magnifique poses, called “Show off my ring” and you can get the five poses pack for a special price this weekend, as part of Taste of SL.

Styling and SLURLs:

Skin: Penelope – Flash by YS&YS for The Dressing Room

Hair: Nadine – Mocha by Amacci

Top: Yara top – Moss by Ayla’s

Pants: Corduroy pants – Pale Green by Riddle

Boots: Aly boots – Olive by Republic (rebranding to Absolution)

Belt: La Estrella (part of dress)

Jewelry: Gems & Kisses (anniversary gifts for group members)

Cap: Plucking her petals by Le Poppycock

Poses: Show off my ring by Magnifique Poses for Taste of SL

More on the color challenge on Luna’s blog.

