Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I don’t think there’s something to make me jump for joy in my RL more than shoes. I love outrageously high heels, bold colors and unusual styles. I am, of course, an impulsive shopper, so I buy a lot of shoes that I rarely wear, because there’s always some comfy sneakers or flats or flip-flops around. This year, however, I’m determined to make a change. And I’m wearing heels. And wedges. Especially wedges. They are more comfortable and fit for casual looks.

And speaking of wedges, they are the IT at this year’s Shoe Fair. Many of my favorite designers released hot, gorgeous wedges for the fair AND part of the sales made on them go to charity, as the fair has again a partnership with Soles4Souls.

These are Fae, the wedges released by Pixel Mode for the event. They were love at fist sight. I didn’t even demo. Why bother? They always fit, the hud is user friendly and you get presets for lots of skin makers just by clicking on the hud. That’s shoe heaven for me.

And now, after drooling over that pic for a few minutes, maybe I should tell you a bit more about today’s look. The lovely Monica skin by Glam Affair is a gift for Modavia group members and it came just in time because it’s a perfect match for the skin. The sunglasses and bangles are part of Mina’s donation item for the Japan Relief Fundraiser, that started on May 14.They are very customizable, as you can choose any color you wish for the frame and lens, plus there’s a set of six retro textures to make them even cooler. The pants are by Baiastice and the top is by a new to me store, Esther Jen. I love the style and the pattern, plus it’s only L$75 per color!

Styling and SLURLs:

Skin: Monica -light by Glam Affair at Modavia (group gift)

Hair: Ayala – Crema by Simply Britnee

Top: Frilly top – Floral by Esther Jen

Pants: Limnea high-waist pants – black by Baiastice

Shoes: Fae wedges – Teal by Pixel Mode for the Shoe Fair

Sunglasses and bangles: Retro set by Mina for Japan Relief Fundraiser

Poses: Agapee (group gift)

