Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

L’Abel will release their summer collection, called Country Chic, on Saturday and believe me, every single piece in it is worth having! I was lucky enough to get a preview of the collection and I chose my favorite items to show you. Of course, if there’s something green, my eyes will fall on it and my pixel heart would love it. And though the collection has several lovely colors for the outfits, you’ll see them here in green.

The lovely top comes in at least six colors and I love it because it seems to flow naturally around the body. The pants are part of an ensemble that can be worn as classic dress, babydoll dress, tunic and pant suit, depending on your mood of the day.

And here’s another green outfit with pants, probably my favorite item in the entire collection;

Before we get to the close-up, here’s some news from another of my favorite brands in SL.Exile released brand new hair with brand now textures, including streaks and roots and, my favorite, a Naturals pack, which include a tone of each set, for those of us who are blonde today, brown tomorrow and plan to become redheads the day after. I’m totally in love with this idea, so expect some new Exile hair on this blog in the coming days. I only have to decide which ones to get, which is really really hard.

Meanwhile, the brand has a free hair style for you, to test the new options and become addicted and then go and buy the entire new collection 😀 It’s featured in this post, so here’s your close-up:

Styling and SLURLs:

Look 1:

Skin: Aiko Pale by Lara Hurley Skin (subscriber gift)

Hair: New hair 148 by W&Y

Top:Country Chic – Lottie green by L’Abel

Pants: Country Chic – Jessica Lace White by L’Abel (part of outfit)

Jewelry: Mimmi by Finesmith (includes a tiara and necklace, not shown here)

Look 2:

Skin: Belle – deep tan by Natural Beauty

Hair: Evolution Series Color Demos -Cay by Exile (new and free)

Outfit: Country Chic – Summer seagreen pantsuit by L’Abel

Shoes: Cassandra Heels Beige by SLink

Jewelry: Raw Minerals by Aglaia

Poses: Amacci and Frooti

