Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I said this before: I’m unhappy about the no-mod feature of mesh clothes and I have a hate-hate relationship with mesh viewers. However, whether we like it or not, mesh is the future, so we must find a way to cope with it. Especially with mesh hair and shoes!

Most of you know by now that Alice Project released mesh hair and shoes. One hair is even a subscriber gift and you can get mesh shoes at the gatcha machine! I got them in red, so I thought I’d accessorize the look a bit. I put on a mesh top by Peqe AND managed to add a belt to it! That makes me very proud of myself šŸ˜€

The poses used for this post are by Del May and are a prize in the Twisted Hunt. They were not meant for this outfit, but I wanted to show you how the mesh hair moves with the body. Conclusion: I love mesh hair! There is one downside:Ā  to move along, the hair had to be rigged, so this means you can’t move it or resize it. But Alice Project provides several alpha layers to minimize such inconveniences. I had no problem with this style, because it fits my hair perfectly.

What else you need to know: the jeans are free at SLink and are meant to help you get used to mesh. They come in four sizes and have a hud with three color options. The downside? Hey, that’s not my butt there! The plus? They look amazing and you don’t get prims coming out of the body. The top is a recent release by Peqe and it comes in two sizes. I chose the smaller brested one, but it’s still a bit big for my small boobs. Still, I love it because it allowed the designer to texture it better than one could with a regular top and not having to edit prims is a bless. Also, I managed to accessorize it with a belt, which is the proof that mesh will not standardize us. And I love that.

The skin is by YS&YS, one of my favorite skin makers, who is now featured as the TDR store, so you get one item for L$70 at the Dressing Room and one at the main store. The necklace by Logo is an upcoming release for the Jewelry Fair, which starts tomorrow.

Styling and SLURLs:

Skin: Veronica Hot by YS&YS (TDR store of the collection)

Hair: Amiya – brown 01 by Alice Project (mesh hair)

Top: Tank/Sequins by Peqe (mesh item)

Jeans: Bootcut Jeans by SLink (free mesh item)

Shoes: Simple Pumps Red by Alice Project (mesh item, gatcha prize)

Necklace: Polished stone necklace by Logo (Jewelry fair preview, the event starts tomorrow)

Nails: Zebra – Reds by Je suis

Belt: Mi Vida – red by LeLutka

Poses: Del May (Twisted Hunt prize)

