Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Second life, that is. I was kinda bored yesterday so I found a new way to entertain my SL: I made a new shape for Moniq. I made it from scratch and I tried to make it look a bit more RLish. The eyes and mouth are significantly smaller and the nose is bigger. Plus, the body is more proportional (Moniq’s primary shape has kinda huge hips and butt and unnaturally long legs). So I decided to take some snapshots to compare the shapes.

As you can see, everyday Moniq is taller and slimmer than yesterday’s Moniq and the faces are very different. Of course, the skin helps a lot, so I used Glam Affair on regular Moniq and Lara Hurley with less make-up on the new Moniq. I also chose a sexier outfit and hair for the old Moniq and a more girl-next-dor hair and dress for for the other Moniq. And yes, it really was fun!

One thing I did NOT do was to edit a pair of lashes for the new Moniq. Doing that yesterday for the Newbie Style Challenge was already too much! Can’t live without lashes, but I hate the editing part! Thank LL for the tattoo layers ­čśÇ

Styling and SLURLs:

On new Moniq:

Skin: Odette – tan by Lara Hurley

Eyes: Emerald Eyes 12 by Amacci

Tattoo lashes: Liquid glaze (lashed) black by Boom

Hair: Vivid- brown 08 by Elikatira

Dress: Cotton doll dress-copper by Baiastice

Shoes: Faelin pumps – sculpted – orange by Alice Project (Screaming for Fall hunt)

Necklace: Amanra (part of set) by Kunglers Extra

On regular Moniq:

Skin: Amelie -Natural -Breeze by Glam Affair

For nails, eyes and lashes, please click here.

Hair: Liqueur – sweet blonde by Loq Hairs

Dress: Suellen – green by Ricielli (group gift)

Shoes: Pimp your pumps V2 – classic platform by Gos

Jewelry: Scarab by Je suis

Poses: Exposeur

