Tags

, , , , , , ,

You can’t avoid red, green and white this time of the year. That’s what designers mostly release, that’s where discounts go to, that’s the color of most hunt prizes on the grid. I’m planning to keep my promise to avoid seasonal posts (don’t judge, Christmas is not my cup of tea :D), but I think I managed to make a cute look using these colors without looking like Santa’s wife šŸ˜€

You probably know – and have already worn – the Ison mesh dress for With Love Again hunt by now. It’s definitely one of my favorite items in the hunt and Ison is becoming one of my favorite stores (did you check their boots?) I chose YS & YS footwear for this post though – another favorite brand of mine. These Yeti boots are available at the Dressing Room for the next two weeks, and so is this gorgeous Glam Affair skin.

Now I want to point out two more things (cause that’s why close-ups are made for!). Amacci released this new hair attachment that is absolutely beautiful. Moniq is wearing a red version of it because Amacci has a 50% off sale for red hairs. Two types of hairbases are free at the store, so you can be sure that you can easily match the hair attachments.

Also, Undefined Lilies has this delicate necklace out at the Four Corners event. It is so beautiful and so carefully crafted and I’ve been waiting to wear it since I saw the first WIP teasers on Plurk. Now that it is released, I can definitely say that it’s one of the best pieces of jewelry available in SL.

Styling:

Skin: Layla – light – Tropicana by Glam Affair for the Dressing Room

Hair: Lily – Modern red by Amacci (50%off on red hair packs)

Dress: Cowl neck dress (red) by Ison (With Love Again hunt) – mesh item

Boots: Yeti boots – ice by YS & YS for The Dressing Room

Necklace: Dainty rain – silver/white by Undefined Lilies for Four Corners

Clutch: Secret clutch – white by Nemesis

Poses: Di’s Opera (50% off for pose packs, sale ends today)

