Tags

, , , ,

This post is full of fashion and photography faux pas. Turns out, I don’t really have a problem with that. No, I would not wear gray and brown (unless they are colors on the same pattern) in RL and I’d be careful to keep my hair outside the jacket (or maybe inside, but all in the same place.)

But when I was ready to take those snapshots, I remembered about the latest CheerNo group gift and I wanted to try it on. It is a male jacket, but it’s mod so I started editing it and in the end I decided that I really like the outfit and I want to blog it.

Of course, this is not the best hair to wear with a fur jacket in SL, because it will definitely go through it, but it was already waiting for several days in my inventory and I wanted to blog it since the moment I got it. So you know what? It can go through the jacket or body or watever as it pleases. I’m going to wear it anyway!

Of course, I need to mention this Chantkare skirt. It was love at first sight and I did not mind making my avatar taller to have it fit. And the teal highlights of the outfit – the hear ornament also by Chantkare and the Finesmith bag (one of the best bags I have). Also, there’s also a falling star necklace in the look!

With this hair and skin (YS & YS for the Dressing Room), Moniq looks a bit like Vanessa Paradis, back when we were young, don’t you think?

Styling:

Skin: Claire NY TDR Teeth by Your Skin & Your Shape for The Dressing Room

Hair: April – Light Blondes by Milana

Top: Madeleine Tank :: Teal by Ingenue

Jacket: Tricot Coat by Cheerno (group gift, male item)

Skirt: HERRINGBONE MAXI SKIRT – grey by Chantkare

Bag: Essential Bag – Teal by Finesmith

Necklace: Falling Star Necklace in Teal by Ganked

Hair ornament: KUSUM  hair accessory TEAL by Chantkare

Glasses:  Big Shades – Cream by Apple May Design (With Love Again hunt, ends on the 6th!)

Poses: Adorkable poses

For SLURLs, please visit the Blogging Second Life directory.

