Tags

, , , , , , ,

Somehow this headline fits my mood so well today. It also fits this week’s Color Challenge. At first, the idea of Electric indigo scared me. Is that even a color? And if it is, I don’t really like it and there’s nothing in my inventory at least close to that!

But then I took a trip to some stores that are closing, to get some items at their closing sale, before they are gone forever. One of those stores is PixelDolls, a place that has been very dear to me – and I suppose it was for a big part of SL users. Besides the actual thought of see such an old and strong brand dissapear, I am very sad to see PixelDolls closing because they make the best of mesh: their latest clothing releases are a mix of good old layers and rigged mesh, so you can wear them no matter what size you are. Just look at this amazing dress (i got it for only L$50!):

The dress is perfect for this week’s color, you will have to believe me, or better go to see for yourselves! I distorted the color because I was in the mood to play with windlights, though.

Speaking of closing sales, I also visited Heart Softens, a little hair store that was always affordable and had lots of cute hair styles, but also a model hair range. All hair packs are now L$39, fatpacks are L$139, there’s also a LB and a free hair style, so drop by before the store is gone!

Also, Glam Affair was a big help for this week’s color challenge. Their Dressing Room skin was exactly what I needed for my Indigo look:

Styling:

Skin: Linn Tan skin – Galaxy by Glam Affair for The Dressing Room

Hair: Model Hair ::M001:: Nuts by Heart Softens (Closing sale)

Dress: Serpentine . Iron  by PixelDolls (closing sale)

Jewelry: Falling Star by Ganked

Poses: Di’s Opera

Location: Toxia

More info on the 52 Weeks of Color Challenge here.

