Tags

, , , , , ,

The top point of this post is to show you some items of the new Fleshtone spring collection, Part two is to tell you some more stuff about photo editing.

The coat, pants, bag and jewelry are all part of the new Flestone collection. While I’d usually wear more colorful items, I wanted to dress Moniq in blacks and creams because of the yellowish windlight that I wanted to use.

Also, these photos were edited in Pixlr (pixlr.com) which is a sort of online Photoshop. It has a lot of nice features (no liquify, but I found something else that almost works) and it’s something you can easily get used to.

Also, for those who are Picnik fans, Pixlr Express is the way to go. Also, I love the retro-vintage effects provided by the site. I think it’s worth giving it a try,

This photo has a very subtle vintage filter. Of course, you can see that it’s not as neatly edited as I usually do in PS, but I’m still adjusting to Pixlr.

Styling:

Skin: Bridget /light by Dekade

Hair; She Sells Sanctuary – undressed by Shag for Back to Black

Coat: OstrichTrench –  Beige by Fleshtone

Pants: VickiHaremPants –  Black by Fleshtone

Boots: Relax Boots Tan (MESH) by SLink

Bag: TheSquare – yellow by Fleshtone

Earrings: LyraVintageEarings [BronzeAgate] by Fleshtone

Bangles:  Vanity Studded Cuffs by Fleshtone

Poses: Agapee

