Tags

, , , , , ,

The thought of Hair Fair alone makes me squeee, I can’t wait for it to open! I love to change haircut and color A LOT in RL, but that comes with a price that’s really heavy on my hair. In SL, however, i can change my hairdo every day with no other cost than L$.

This year’s fair starts on July 14 (can you hear me counting the days?) and a percentage of all sales will go, as usual, to Wigs for Kids, a charity that helps children who lost their hair due to illness have a normal life.

Meanwhile, there’s a Flickr contest with amazing prizes from hair makers – and more – and you have until June 30 to submit your entries. This is my second entry (first one is here).

Also, in the good old tradition, the last day of Hair Fair 2012 will be a no-hair day, to show support for those who lost their hair. So we’ll have bandanas made by SL designers or residents to wear. All proceeds will go to Wigs for Kids.

(I stole this from Sasy’s Flickr, where you can find more info about the event!)

Styling:

Skin: Stigma – Olivia – Base Skin / REDbrow / by !Imabee (store closed, unfortunately)

Hair: Madison 2 – Chili by Point B

Top: C12-08 Cropped Sweater by M*Motion (lucky board prize here)

Dress: Gyona (bridal) by Peqe

Pose &balloons: socialANGtz

Location: Neva River

For more info on the Hair Fair check the official blog and the Flickr contest page.

 

 

