Tags

, , , , , , ,

While trying on this amazing dress by Solidea Folies for Vintage Fair, I felt like a diva of the 30s, when glamorous beauties took over Hollywood. I added a lovely jewelry set by Caroline’s Jewelry, available at Collabor88, hair by MADesigns, available at the Vintage Fair, and a skin by CIA designs, also released for the event.

Why I love this dress? It goes beyond the mesh, as the creator added several elements – clothing layers and sculpts – to make it unique. It also comes with a jewelry attachment for the neck area, which I removed to add the Caroline’s Jewelry necklace, and a small, chic hat, which I decided not to wear, because I wanted a better enphasis of the hair attachment.

Styling:

Skin: Bettie Pale – Salmon by CIA Designs for  Vintage Fair

Hair: RUBY ~ Red VIII by MADesigns for Vintage Fair

Hairbase: Sangria hair base by Truth (free)

Dress: Salima by Solidea Folies for Vintage Fair

Jewelry: Fleur de Lis (gothic/silver) by Caroline’s Jewelry for Collabor88

Poses: Status for Vintage Fair

 

