Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I’m pretty sure every woman has some black clothing items in their wardrobe. I’m a fan of crazy colors and sometimes I just NEED something black to make an outfit, because mixing and matching crazy colors can be a real pain. And black never goes out of fashion, does it?

For this post, I chose two black dresses. One is a casual sweater dress, perfect for winter days, and the other one is a delicate number suited for a romantic date or whatever semi-formal event you may want to attend.

Who says a dress needs to be flexi to be flowy and stuff? The Plastik has these Aeris dresses that seem to flow around the body, due to the see-through layers of mesh. And you won’t show people your glitch pants while walking around SL! If you’re not into black, there are several colors available. And while the New Year parties are already old news, there’s always a new party to attend – and a new dress to buy for it!

I’m not a fan of yellow. Actually, it’s my least favorite of all colors, so my plan was to make two black and red looks for today. But trying to do some inventory cleaning resulted in finding this corsage by LaGyo and … well… I changed my mind. I was lucky to find more yellow in my inventory to enhance the look. While most of them are oldies but goldies, I need to mention the collar. It’s a recent release by Adore & Abhor and it’s rigged mesh. I’ve been waiting for some time for a reason to wear it, and finally, there it was.

Last but not least, the skin. The Tuli skin. Seeing another beloved skin maker come back to SL made me extremely happy and now I can say that I even love 2013 (only hated it in the first two days :D) Tuli is back and will release a new skin line soon (I hope that means REALLY soon), but meanwhile,  preview of Helena is available at the Dressing Room Fusion. So I obviously tried on and loved it.

Moving on to the second look. During my attempted inventory cleaning I found this dress by DCNY (she does an amazing job texturing each item!) and was like “Where have you been all my SLife?” Just for the sake of mixing & matching, I decided to wear it with these skinny jeans by Tutti Frutti and those boots available as prize in the Christmas Hunt at Ricielli (I don’t know for how long though).

I have to admit that this outfit  is only viable for photos, but I liked it too much, so I fixed the glitches in Gimp. Due to mesh limitations, the jeans stick through the dress in the bottom area and the boots didn’t cover the lower part of the jeans, not even the L size. So wear such a look around SL only if you don’t care about such inconveniences. For the photo, though, the outfit looks hot!

Last but not least, Aeva/Heartsick has three skin previews out. Faith, Hope & Charity were released in the Bare version and more makeups will be available in the coming weeks. While the creator of Aeva skins was not out of SL for a long time, seeing a new release by this brand also makes me happy. I think that the skins improve with each new released and they have exquisite lips. And that’s what makes a skin great in my opinion, in the first place.

So here’s a preview of Hope, along with Tuli’s Helena. More to come in the following posts, I promise!

Styling:

Look 1:

Skin: [:Tuli :] Helena / powder :: December 31 @ Dressing Room Fusion

Makeup: *BOOM* Liquid Glaze Yellow

Hair: >>TRUTH<< January w/Roots – frappuccino (subscriber gift)

Dress: :[The Plastik]:- Aeris Dress://Business

Shoes: *GField* Strap Shoes “Alex” -patent:yellow(Tstrap)

Clutch: Fleshtone :: Goo PVC Clutch [Yellow]

Collar: +>Adore & Abhor<+ Presented Posture Collar – Yellow

Earrings: Stars! Make a Wish earrings  (yellow)

Corsage: LaGyo_Leilani corsage (old gift, may not be available)

Gloves: Indyra Originals – Kidskin gloves: Black

Look 2:

Skin: Aeva // Hope ~ 3 // Bare

Hair: *Alice Project* Persephone [Head 2] – Infinity

Dress: DCNY_Cowl Neck Shift Dress_Black

Jeans: *TuttiFrutti* I Wish – Skinny Mesh Jeans (Frosty Red)

Boots: R.icielli – IANCA Mesh Boots / Black (Christmas Hunt prize)

Bag: {So Many Styles} Baggy Bag Snowflake non-rigged (in-store freebie)

Earrings:[Amarelo Manga]— Earring Spring – Pack

Poses: HelaMiyo

