Tags

, , , , , , ,

I’m trying to make my “to blog” folder come down to a reasonable size, but that is too difficult with all the new stuff on the grid. So here’s two looks for today, using both new items and older releases.

What needs to be mentioned: Amacci has a store-wide hair sale. Until January 20th, you can buy color packs for L$95 and fatpacks for L$295.

Also, LaRoo released new shoes. They have prim feet and a hud that, surprisingly, did not make me hate SL and windlights and fashion altogether. I have no idea what happened, but since SL2.8, matching prim feet became a huge PITA. However, as I mentioned two lines above, I managed to match the prim feet to my skin – and did not have to spend my day doing just that!

And speaking of skins, Akeruka just released their new skin Georgia. It has a lovely face, so it’s a pleasure showing it to you!

This photo has been heavily edited, because I was again in the mood to play with Gimp filters. If you need proof that I matched the prim feet to the skin, there’s another photo, with fewer filters applied, on my Flickr stream.

Back to the skin now. Georgia comes in four tones and 9 makeups. For further customization, there’s lipstick option (five colors), hairbases and a “cold effect” tatto. Here’s a selection of my favorite makeup-lipstick combos, in raw photos.

Styling:

Used in all photos:

Skins: Akeruka– Georgia

Shoes: (LaRoo) Sparta Pumps

Prop& pose: WetCat

Look 1 (left):

Hair: Amacci Hair Anastasia ~ Red Auburn

Top: *Les petites Details* – *French* Dress

Jacket: :Valentina e. Short Herringbone Blazer  Forest

Skirt: The Secret Store  – Crepe Skater Skirt – Charcoal

Look 2:

Hair:  Amacci Hair Linda ~ Dark Brown (massive sale at the store!)

Top: *TuttiFrutti* Basic Long Sleeve Shirt – Navy

Jacket: *BOOM* Duveteux Rayonnant Jacket (sarcelle)

Jeans:R.icielli – ANNA Mesh Jeans / #05 (Hunt prize)

Belt: fri.day – Revenge.Belt (Storm) (massive sale at the store!)

