Tags

, , , , , , , ,

You know what I love most about SL? The fact that people go beyond most of us think possible. If it wasn’t for imagination, creativity and hard work, we’d still believe that flexis rule the world.

As I said it before, I am on the conservative side of SL and don’t always embrace new things while they’re brand new. But I do like to try different things from time to time. Today is the time for Sadie, the latest hybrid avatar by LOGO. For The Skin Fair 2013, the brand has a new makeup pack add-on and it’s Glitter! Bright, daring colors for lipsticks and eyeshadows, plus a set of color-change eye gems. Can’t miss that!

Wearing a mesh head may seem like rocket science to some. It sure did seem like that to me, before opening the pack. But the instructions are very clear and, in fact, it was easier than matching most prim feet!

So guess what I did? I spent most of my time online trying the new makeups for Sadie and taking pics of them. And hey, looking pretty is not rocket science!

If it’s glitter, it must be a party, so I dressed Moniq accordingly. And now have a look at all Sadie avatar tones, which I photographed using various expressions and makeup combos. And photo sizes!

Styling:

Mesh head and skin: LOGO Infinity Sadie Hybrid Mesh Avatar – Glitter makeup @ The Skin Fair 2013

Hair: >TRUTH< Teddy w/Roots – oasis

Dress: DCNY_Pop Princess Collection – combo of Candy Cute and Posh

Collar: Pure Poison –  Rayssa Spiked Collar – Black –  Spine

Necklace: Maxi Gossamer – Necklace – Eden Sun Pendant – Mini Orbit – Long

Poses: Adorkable Poses

The location of The Skin Fair 2013 will be available when the event opens, on the 15th. Meanwhile, check the official blog for the list of participating stores and other useful information.

