Tags

, , , , , , ,

Unbelievable, right? I’ve been doing this for three years and I still love it! I never thought I’d keep this blog that long, after all I usually get bored of things. But this little blog kept me going, when I was down, because hey, a little dress-up and hairstyling can do wonders, even if they are pixels only. It saved me from bankruptcy because virtual compulsive shopping is a lot cheaper than RL compulsive shopping.

It helped me meet wonderful people, though I am still stuck on my platform, most of the time, and it helped me discover solidarity, the power of friendship and the big-mostly-happy-family that Second Life can be.

This blog is my baby and I’m proud of it, though I know I don’t have the skills or the fashion flair of some incredibly talented bloggers and photographers. It’s been three years and I have gone so far, I have improved and somehow grew along. And guess what! I still feel like a new kid on the block.

See? I’m celebrating the way I know best: blogging a beautiful outfit! I am in love with this color mix and I love how this Tee*fy top goes with the Wertina pants (they are free for a few days, so hurry!) All I had to do was to find the right accessories for this combo and there’s a great casual look!

The skin on Moniq is Aeva’s Soma. One of the reasons for wearing it in this post is because it’s beautiful and I want more pretty skins from this brand. Amesha Jewell makes some of the prettiest faces in SL, but she needs a new computer to keep creating. A fundraiser will be held for this purpose starting May 1st. If you have a store or can make things in SL, please consider donating an item or more to this purpose. Because that’s one of the things I’ve learn in my three years of blogging: the sense of community is very strong in SL and we help our own, when we can. So please check the event blog and let’s work together for more lovely skins by Aeva!

Styling:

Skin: Aeva // Soma ~ Tone 6 // Natural [No Cleavage] (worn with alpha teeth)

Hair: [LeLutka] VENT hair – Pitch

Top: Tee*fy Skyla Ruffle Sleeve Tank Chilli (past FLF)

Pants: WERTINA High Waisted Pants Blue

Shoes: ::HH:: Hucci Nia Pumps – Corner Red

Bag: The Secret Store – Tiny Satchel – Coral Delight (past Arcade item)

Necklace:(Kunglers Extra)

Earrings: je suis.….legere earrings for stumblebum

Poses: oOo Studio

