Tags

, , , , , , , ,

It’s mid July already and most of the people I know are wearing around their beautiful sun tan. Me, on the other hand, I am pale as cheese and there’s no chance to changed that till late August.

Now they are saying that the sun is no longer healthy and that we, the less fortunate people who get more sunburns than suntan, should learn to love our pale skin. I admit that’s a challenge for me. But since I have no vacation plans for the following month, I have to live with that, right?

As usual, I am translating my dream of summer in SL. Moniq is wearing a lovely Essences skin in the light rose tone, my favorite, available at the Dressing Room Fusion.

The hair and jeans are by Maitreya, where there’s a sale ongoing and you can get everything 50% to 75% off. The lovely top is a hunt gift by Auxiliary, while the shoe add-ons are by Hucci and are available at Collabor88.

See? That’s what I’d look like on my first day on the beach. Just paler and not as blonde 🙂

Styling:

Skin: Essences – Noodles – light rose 02 *blonde* @ Dressing Room Fusion

Lipstick: PIDIDDLE Cosmetics – LipColor – MagentaMagic

Hair: Maitreya Siobhan (Mesh) – Scandinavian Blond (sale)

Top: [Aux] Boho Backless – Sky (hunt prize)

Jeans: Maitreya Flare Jeans (for heels) #6 (sale)

Feet: Slink Mesh Feet (Av) Toes

Feet applier: Essences – light rose

Shoes: ::HH:: Hucci Nasik Sandals – Late Summer Blue @ Collabor88

Bag: ::je suis insouciant::bag black

Necklace: Pure Poison – Blue Lips Necklace @ SL Fashion Week

Bracelet: Chop Zuey – Always True Bangles (free)

Poses: Frooti

