Tags

, , , , , , ,

At least in Second Life. Especially with the new cardigan combos by ColdLogic.

Everyone must know by now that I love this brand. The designs are well made, fashionable, texturing is great. The only thing that’s really difficult about them is choice. With so many color options and such great items, picking just one is often impossible.

So for today I had to make two looks. And both are green and black. Because I love green. It’s the color of spring, to me. And I need spring.

Also, ColdLogic has a photo contest and I love contests too. And I decided to enter with both photos in today’s post because I don’t know which one to choose.

The first look features the Milano Combo in green and black. I added a pair of boots by Mina, a Pure Poison bag and a summer hat by Sacred Roses, just for the sake of spring and sunshine 😀

The hair is Exile’s special release for My Attic and you should go get it now, while it’s L$95 per color pack.

What I love best about the ColdLogic cardis (besides the fact that they come in green, of course) is that you get a cardi-dress combo and a no-dress version. That’s perfect for mix & match, something that mesh items don’t always allow.

So I did an inventory search and added to my Diaz jade cardi a miniskirt by ColdLogic and a texture tank by Jane (that’s proof that texture clothing is still needed in a fashionista wardrobe).

Also, I had to put on the latest group gift by PXL Creations, the Valentine edition of Kate. It comes with pink brows, totally not fit for this item, but I solved the problem with the Lamb hair.

Also, both eyeshadows worn in these photos were part of Adore & Abhor Fifty Linden Friday specials. I could not blog them in due time (I never seem to be able to do that, recently), but hopefully you’ll find them in store at regular prices soon.

Styling:

Look 1:

Skin: Lara Hurley-Odette/Pale

Eye shadow: +>Adore & Abhor <+ Sparks Green

Hair: ::Exile:: Loveshack:Autumn @ My Attic

Dress & cardi: coldLogic combo – milano.sea

Boots: MINA – Shoes – High Boots – Black

Bag: Pure Poison- Jakie Studded Mesh Handbag- Black @ SL Fashion Week

Hat: Sacred Roses – SUMMER HAT

Jewelry: Cae :: Flourish :: (Black/Silver)

Pose: Exposeur – Blissful

Location: Petit Pas

Look 2:

Skin: [PXL] KATE NAT VDay-2013 (VIP Gift)

Eye shadow: +>Adore & Abhor <+ Sparks Gray

Hair: Lamb Sweet Jane (Mesh) – Kit Kat

Top: jane..intrinsic.tank.bk raven (free at the store)

Cardigan: coldLogic combo – diaz.jade (no dress)

Skirt: coldLogic skirt – giles.ebony

Shoes: *GField* Strap Shoes “Alex” -emerald

Bag: Fleshtone:: Azealia Mini-Bag [Black]

Hat:[celoe.mademoiselle.hat] (old gift)

Necklace: $GaNKeD$ Falling Star Necklace in Teal

Pose: Just a Pose – Stepping out

Location: Mayfair